Pining For… Substance

Delightfully Maladjusted

Now I know what to do with radishes

I finally got around to trying the classic French snack, radishes with butter, salt and bread. It is simple, but tasty.

  • Small baguette, sliced
  • creamy butter
  • sea salt
  • Pepper (optional), I like pepper on just about everything…even peppery radishes
  • I would have added some chives or green onion on top if I had any.
  • Slice your radishes paper thin
  • Warm your bread
  • Put a decent amount of butter on each slice, layer with radishes, add salt & pepper on top

Done!

While I was at it I put some cinnamon sugar butter on a bread slice with thin sliced strawberry, that was pretty good too.

I ate my snack with coffee, if it wasn’t for the dirty laundry churning in the washer and stacks of papers & bills laying around I could have sworn I was at a French cafe.

Enjoy!

ImageImage

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

